Skip to content

Luis & Becky . engagement

November 20, 2009

Now that they’re man and wife, I think it’s about time to post Luis & Becky’s engagement session. Its so cool to look back at these images as I’m culling through their wedding images. I can’t wait to show you some shots from their special day!

When they arrived at our initial meeting with four people instead of the assume two, I knew this was one fun group of people. We decided to shoot their engagement session in downtown Raleigh and it was such a treat for me to head back to my ‘home town’ area again. Though I lived and photographed in that area before, we were able to shoot in places I had never been. So it was old and familiar, but new and exciting.

Luis and Becky are adorable. She has some serious fabulousness just bursting to get out and he is pretty camera shy. Like that-smile-is-so-so-forced, shy. Well, until he looks at Becky. Then he can’t help but smile and relax which definitely made me smile. Just looking at her put him at ease.

It was a pleasure spending time with you two! You guys were total troupers, holding out in the rain! Thanks for trusting me and getting a little wet! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your lives. Love ya!

Cait.

See? He has an amazing thinking-about-Becky smile.

This image right here? Yeah. I love it.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    January 5, 2010 8:23 pm

    Working with Cait was great=D Cait is so profesional and so good in what she that’s. Thank you Cait we love our wedding pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

