Skip to content

Crafty . personal

January 4, 2010

I love being crafty. Making things with my hands. Turning old, unused things into something neat and adorable. I love creating things and remaking things some people would consider rubbish. I love it! I wish I got to do more of it… This year I did!

Around Christmas time, I was inspired by Summer over at {GREY}likesweddings to put some effort into my gift wrapping (here is an example from her blog); something I have never done. I didn’t do anything too fancy, just a little brown craft paper, some hemp, ribbon, and scraps of newspaper, and I was in business. And I have to be completely honest: I adored it! I will be coordinating and crafting for my gifts forevermore, Christmas or other. The days of averagely wrapped gifts are over. Thank you Summer!

Made this snowflake out of newspaper in the same fashion as these flakes of my previous post. I had to free-hand my square, but it turned out pretty nice, if you ask me. Actually, if you did ask me I’d say it was adorable. But I say that about crafts.

On a side note, here’s an image of  one of the beauties I made for my friends this year. This is Miles and I made him for my friend Courtney. (Image: Courtney Reece Photography) How cute is he, with his little tie? Haha.

Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 8:18 pm

    I loved my ornament too. :) You’re so crafty Cait!!!

  2. imagesofgrace permalink
    January 4, 2010 8:24 pm

    i LOVE that last photo :) and not just because I heart Winnie the Pooh :)

  3. January 4, 2010 11:17 pm

    Aw Cait! I wish I had an ounce of your creativity in me. :) I loved my gift and the way you packaged it was just lovely. :) And Miles, though removed from the tree now, is tucked safely away until next Christmas. :)

  4. January 5, 2010 2:41 pm

    these are all so cute Cait!! :D you are *way* more crafty that i will ever be, and i am quite envious ;]

  5. January 19, 2010 12:25 am

    hi Cait! thx so much for commenting on my blog -and awesome name too! ;) LOVE your blog. i saw that post about how to make paper snowflakes and about died. i’m a christmas nut and would have loved to see that a month ago!

  6. February 11, 2010 3:06 am

    your wrapping job is so cute!!! and that owl ornament is adorable :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

