Skip to content

Moved

August 7, 2009

Whew.

It has been an insane few weeks. Excitement, sadness, adventurous, saying goodbye-ness, frustration, anxiety, disappointment, relief, enthusiasm, ready-to-be-done-ness. Basically every emotion you can think of has overstayed it’s welcome. It’s been hard work: actually moving our stuff from place to place, saying goodbye, hugging and loving and trying to be optimistic. I thought I’d never be content here.

I think I was wrong. While I’m not completely settled in and comfortable here, I am surprisingly doing well. I’m bored. I’m still sad not to see my friends as much. I’m ready to make some friends. But I’m not depressed and distraught any more… And honestly, I think it’s all about the attitude. MY attitude. I had a gloom and doom attitude before and didn’t expect anything good to come of our move. And though I’m not overjoyed, I am looking up. I’m looking up with excitement and anticipation. I don’t have any idea what my future will hold, but it will be good because it’s not up to me. (I can’t believe I’m saying this but here goes: ) I’m so glad I’m not in control! If I was controlling my life right now, I’d most definitely be partying and having a marvelous time doing nothing. Instead, I’m in a hard place. A strange place. A learning place. A safe place under the care and guidance of the One who knows what He’s doing.

So here’s to waiting and working and growing and stretching and trusting and finding joy. All in His arms.

Have a great Friday night my friends.

cait.

P.S. God is so good! I made a new friend last night. I am friends with a ton of photographers on facebook whom I’ve never actually met. Well, yesterday was one such ‘stranger’s birthday! So, in the spirit of friendliness I wished her a happy birthday. Well. She happened to be online later and we chatted like old friends. I ‘m honestly so incredibly blessed to have found a new friend so randomly and so immediately. Courtney and I have SO much in common, it’s honestly a little intimidating. We were talking about how much life we have left to live and where we want to go. She says she HAS to see Italy before she dies. I type something like: “Yes ma’am! Venice, Tuscany, and Rome!” After I had pressed enter but before it registered she typed the same. thing. WHAT?! It just got better after that. We even eat our sandwiches the same way. NO ONE eats sandwiches like me! So here’s my shout out to my new friend, Courtney Reece! Love ya babe and I can’t wait to email you tomorrow πŸ˜‰

P.P.S Sorry there’s no exciting picture to share. I haven’t taken a single photo in weeks. Saddest thing I think I’ve ever said.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 10:06 pm

    Hi Cait! πŸ™‚ You’re the cutest thing since bunny rabbits. Thanks for the lovely shout out to me in your blog! πŸ™‚ And yes, its INCREDIBLY weird that you eat your sandwiches the way I do!! I always thought I was the only one…glad to know I’m oddly not alone. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

