Skip to content

Julia . senior

September 18, 2009

I knew it was going to be an awesome shoot. How did I know, before I knew my location, before I saw my client’s outfits, before I had any idea what I was doing? Easy. I knew my client. While our relationship is not quite best-friends-in-the-whole-world, I knew she was fun, adorable, and full of life and laughter. That’s how I knew. Her amazing outfits and ideal locations were a bonus. It would have been an amazing shoot any way we did it, anywhere we went because Julia is an amazing person. Sweet, lovely, and all together fabulous.

I read a recent blog post by the ever fabulous Jasmine Star talking about a photographer’s “ideal clients” and basically, I think Julia is one of my ideal clients. She may have been shy to start, but she very quickly warmed up to the camera and has the natural sense of style I believe my ideal client possesses. Shabby and chic, wild, but lovely, and chill all around.  So thanks Julia! Thank you for being awesome, fun, and trusting me. I had such a grand time with you!

cait.

Favorite image, hands down.

Not sure why, but I absolutely love this. Love love love it.

Rawr.

So cute, so Julia.

You can see the rest of Julia’s images here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2009 9:49 pm

    Great session! I have her shoes! 🙂 I love the ones on the field! Love the new look on the blog by the way!

  2. September 20, 2009 9:18 am

    Oh, Cait! Great job! The colors and location are perfect with Julia. And Cait, I love your writing!

  3. September 24, 2009 4:02 pm

    You rock, Cait. these pictures are AWESOME. 🙂 She’s a gorgeous girl and her style is great too, you really seem to capture what I’m sure she was looking for.

  4. Debbie Lawless permalink
    October 22, 2009 1:50 pm

    From the mom’s perspective– you did a fantastic job, Caitlin! You did capture the true Julia and so beautifully. I’m sure it wasn’t a factor in your planning, but it is really meaningful to me that the shots were all taken in our little rural area that we call “home” and drive past everyday…what a surprise! Thanks for how your wonderful gifts of art and encouragement have blessed us.

Leave a Reply

